Who am I?

Just a short little bit about me, so you can know who I am (as much as you can “know” anyone anonymously posting a blog on the internet!).

I am a 40 something woman, married 24 years with three children at home, a couple of older married stepkids and three step-grandbabies.  I work part time and serve in the church.  My husband is inactive.  His last official act with the church was getting baptized 25 years ago.  We were not married in the temple.  I received my own endowment five years ago.   I was born and raised in the gospel.   My mother did her best to do what was right and teach us what was right.  I didn’t always follow her teachings, or the gospel teachings, and  I have lived to regret that many, many times.

I love the gospel and I love my Savior.  I try to do what’s right and follow Jesus’ example.

3 thoughts on “Who am I?

  1. This is a wonderful contribution to the LDS community. Like you I have become convinced through personal experience that a vibrant sexual relationship strengthens and enriches the entire marriage. Although we had many years of problems, now my wife says, “Everything goes better with sex!” I have to agree. Too many LDS couples suffer from dysfunctional sex and thus lack the warmth, friendship and unity that they would otherwise enjoy.

    I hope that others, particularly women, will participate in this blog.

  2. I loved your post. I hope that you keep posting! I know that in time your blog will become a source of help for other LDS members who may be struggling with questions about sexuality in the LDS culture.

    Thank you!

Thanks for commenting! I love comments!

