Music to Make Love To

I’ve been thinking of sexy song lyrics after talking about ZZ Top and “Pearl Necklace”.  I really don’t think that ZZ Top is quite right for making love to, but someone might think so.  Maybe listen to them WHILE you are giving your wife a pearl necklace.  Ha ha!!  (Sorry, that was very naughty of me.)

Here are some sexy songs that make me want to take my clothes off  (Is that too much information??)  Okay, in other words, great sexy music!

  • Dr. Hook, A Little Bit More
  • Dr. Hook, Stayin’ the Night Together
  • Dr. Hook, Sexy Eyes
  • Isley Brothers, Between the Sheets
  • Isley Brothers, For the Love of You
  • Isley Brothers, Lets Lay Together
  • Anita Baker, Sweet Love
  • Anita Baker, Been So Long
  • Anita Baker, Body and Soul
  • Earth Wind and Fire, Let’s Groove
  • Teddy Pendergrass, Turn off the Lights
  • Teddy Pendergrass, Close the Door
  • Salt n Peppa, Push It
  • Tone Loc, Wild Thing
  • Van Halen, Everybody Wants Some
  • Def Leppard, Lady Strange
  • Def  Leppard, Mirror Mirror
  • Def Leppard, Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • Scorpions, No One Like You
  • Scorpions, Only a Man
  • Scorpions, You Give Me All I Need
  • Scorpions, Animal Magnetism
There are so many, and these are only a few that I really, really like.  Conan said, but honey, a few of these songs aren’t even about sex.  I said, yeah, well, all I know is they make me want to take my clothes off!
What are some of your favorites??

7 thoughts on “Music to Make Love To

  1. We like modern flamenco – all of the passion and warmth of old style flamenco without the tortured vocalizations. Check out Jesse Cook, Armik, and Strunz & Farah. Very sensual.

    • Oh, I LOVE that Flamenco music! The closest thing I have to that style of music is Santana. This stuff is great! Thanks for introducing me to Jesse Cook. He is FABULOUS!!!

  2. Here are a few of my favorites!

    Exile: I wanna kiss you all over
    Starland Vocal Band: Afternoon delight (my favorite time too) ha ha
    Delfonics: La La means I love you
    Captain & Tennille: Do that to me one more time

    So many to choose from!

  3. Oh – and my all time favorite

    Phil Collins: A groovy kind of love.

    “Anytime you want to, you can turn me on to, any thing you want to, anytime at all
    When I kiss your lips, ooh I start to shiver
    Can’t control the quivering inside.

    Wouldn’t you agree, baby you and me, we’ve got a groovy kind of love.”

    (Fanning self) Shoot – where is my husband when I need him!!!! lol

  4. What about Sade for some oh so smooth sounds. I heard a DJ comment one time that, “It sounds like she has just coming off having an out of this world orgasm the entire time whenever she is singing.” The thought turns me on whenever I hear any of her songs now! 🙂

Thanks for commenting! I love comments!

