Romantic Weekend

  • Kids all farmed out?  check
  • Found sub for primary class?  check
  • Cat put out?  check
  • Work done?  check

Conan and I are heading out to parts far far away (not really, only about three hours) to indulge ourselves in a fabulous, romantic weekend (two nights and three days, people) BY OURSELVES!  This has happened only once every few years or less of our marriage, and I am soooooo excited about it!

Don’t take away Conan’s man card, but he’s going with me to see Jim Brickman, whose music I love with all the burning passion of 1000 suns, in concert on Saturday.  I am ecstatic!   Conan says he plans on sleeping through it.  *sigh*

The concert is in the afternoon, so afterwards we can go some place with a big screen to watch the Huskies and the Ducks fight it out in the last game ever played in his beloved Husky Stadium before it gets ripped up and renovated.  Apparently this is the biggest weekend that any Pac-12 football team has had this year for all sorts of reasons that I can’t begin to understand.  (Did you see that, Conan?  I said PAC, not pack.)

He’s happy, I’m happy!  Oh, but what shall we do the rest of the time, hmmmm?

Well, I got some things in the mail last week and I believe they will help us figure out a way to pass the time.   I personally wanted to try them out already, but Conan, the evil man, is making me wait.

Only a few more hours of waiting!  Woo hoo!

Have a great weekend everyone!  I’ll be back in action next week!

6 thoughts on “Romantic Weekend

  1. I am so jealous! After several weekends full of family and grandchildren activities, I had some special couple only activities planned for a quiet long leisurely Saturday morning and I was really looking forward to it. My daughter just called and her hubby is dropping her and the kiddies off early in the morning while he goes to some class he has to attend. SOOOO disappointing! I am still trying to figure out how to say that word… what is it?…… oh yeah…. NOOOO!!! Alas… too late! uuuggg

    Have a great weekend! 🙂

  2. Our weekend was wonderful! The concert was beautiful. I didn’t think I could love Jim Brickman’s music any more than I did, but that was before hearing him live.
    The Huskies did not win, and in all reality, Conan didn’t expect them to. The Ducks are just a better football team, and have been for several years now. That was the only downer part of the weekend. Later that night I tried very hard to help him forget about the loss. 🙂 I *think* I succeeded!
    On my side of things, I forgot my own name for a while. 😉

Thanks for commenting! I love comments!

