Love Marks

Hello to everyone!  I apologize for the lack of activity here lately!  I’ve been dealing with some “stuff” and have had a bit of writers block because of it.  I’m new to the blogging world and this has been my first case of writers block, ha ha!  I have lots and lots of topics started or bouncing around in my head, but the words just haven’t been flowing.  Tonight I have a short one.

Not too long ago Conan held up his arm and said, “Look at this, Doll,” and he showed me a couple of bruises on his bicep.  “How’d you get those?”  I asked him.  “You did it.”  He said.   No, it wasn’t spouse abuse!  It was during the throes of passion.  YIKES!  I had no idea *blush*.    That’s not the first time I’ve marked the man up, either.   It happened quite frequently when we first got together.   Scratches on his back, hickies, etc.  A few times this caused quite a stir for Conan at the gym.  I’ve learned to tone it down a bit.  😉

Well, at least this time it was just two little bruises on his arm.  Not long before that, Conan gave me a hickie on my neck, of all things.  I just had a birthday and I’m now 45 years old!   How do I explain a hickie to people, for heaven’s sake???  Aren’t hickies just for horny teenagers??   Thankfully it was very light and I have long hair so  I wore it down until the hickie faded, which only took three or four days.   However, I have found that little marks in other places are a completely different story!  In addition to the faint hickie on my neck, he purposely gave me one (a big one) a bit lower down that no one but he could see.  That one was fun!  And it turned out to be a HUGE turn on for me.  I’d see it there and think, oh, I’m his.  This is his claim on me.   Soooo erotic!  In fact, any little mark that reminds me of our times together is erotic.   Seeing them gives me goosebumps.

Is there something in our biology that makes us want to mark what’s ours?  To claim a person?  Or be marked and be claimed?  I think so.  I think that’s one reason people get tattoos of their lover’s name.  In one way it says, Hey, I love this person.  In another, more subtle way, it says, I am this person’s.   I belong with this person.  Even to this person.

I don’t think I’ll be getting a tattoo anytime soon, but I have to admit there is a certain allure to getting a permanent mark that says “I’m his.”

I wonder if this is common or just me?

8 thoughts on “Love Marks

  1. I think that I am over due to try and mark my woman, and see if it does anything for her. It has been a long time, so I am curious.

  2. I wish my husband would do that. I brought it up once, and he reacted with such scorn for the idea that I dropped the topic forever. He has very definite ideas about what is and is not attractive and/or mature.

Thanks for commenting! I love comments!

